Political Science faculty awarded eight SSHRC research grants

April 19, 2010

Eight members of the Political Science faculty have been awarded research grants from the Social Science and Humanities Research Council of Canada.  Ryan Balot, Sylvia Bashevkin, Christian Breunig, Rauna Kuokkanen, Ruth Marshall, David Rayside, Edward Schatz and Grace Skogstad all received three-year grants to pursue their research. In total, this group of individuals will receive more than half a million dollars in research funding over the next three years.

This remarkably high success rate is further confirmation of the faculty’s record of excellence in research. Congratulations to all new SSHRC research grant holders!