Contact

Department Contacts

Chair, St. George and Graduate Chair
Professor Louis Pauly
Sidney Smith Hall 3019
416-978-6385   Email:  louis.pauly@utoronto.ca

Chair, University of Toronto at Mississauga
Professor Edward Schatz
UTM, DV 3125
905-828-5229   Email: ed.schatz@utoronto.ca

Chair, University of Toronto at Scarborough
Professor Grace Skogstad
UTSC, MW 224
416-208-4756  Email: skogstad@chass.utoronto.ca

Associate Chair and Undergraduate Director (St. George)
Professor Rodney Haddow
Sidney Smith Hall 3030
416-978-3342  Email: r.haddow@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair and Graduate Director
Professor Ryan Balot
Sidney Smith Hall 3023
416-978-8493   Email: ryan.balot@utoronto.ca

MA Supervisor
Professor Victor Falkenheim
Sidney Smith Hall 3022
416-978-2381  Email: victor.falkenheim@utoronto.ca

TA Supervisor
Professor Jacques Bertrand
Sidney Smith Hall 3103
416-978-0338  Email: jacques.bertrand@utoronto.ca

PhD Placement Coordinators
Professor Peter Loewen
Sidney Smith Hall 3112
416-978-7047  Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca

Professor Peggy Kohn
Sidney Smith Hall 3122
416-946-0182  Email: kohn@utsc.utoronto.ca

Junior Faculty Advisor
Professor Sylvia Bashevkin
University College E102
416-978-3289  Email: sbashevk@chass.utoronto.ca

Department Manager
Julie Guzzo
Sidney Smith Hall 3015
416-978-3349    Email: julie.guzzo@utoronto.ca

Assistant to the Chair and Graduate Chair
Sari Sherman
Sidney Smith Hall 3018
416-978-4725    Email: sari.sherman@utoronto.ca

Student, Alumni & Advancement Coordinator
Elizabeth Jagdeo
Sidney Smith Hall 3027
416-978-3340     Email: e.jagdeo@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Assistant
Lauren Parkes
Sidney Smith Hall 3032
416-978-6567     Email: undergrad.polsci@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Advisor
Jamie Levin
Sidney Smith Hall 3049  Email: jamie.levin@mail.utoronto.ca

Alumni, Advancement & Communications Assistant
TBA
Sidney Smith Hall 3018
416-978-6734

Graduate Administrator
Carolynn Branton
Sidney Smith Hall 3026
416-978-7170     Email: c.branton@utoronto.ca

Graduate Secretary
Louis Tentsos
Sidney Smith Hall 3025
416-978-2017    Email: louis.tentsos@utoronto.ca

Research Information, Financial & Payroll Officer
Michael Li
Sidney Smith Hall 3016
416-978-3450    Email.michaelsj.li@utoronto.ca

Receptionist
Mary-Alice Bailey
Sidney Smith Hall 3018
416-978-3343   Email:ma.bailey@utoronto.ca