Department of Political Science Undergraduate Awards and Scholarships 2015-2016 Winners

PRIZE NAME	PRIZE DESCRIPTION	RECIPIENT NAME
ALEXANDER MACKENZIE SCHOLARSHIP IN POLITICAL SCIENCE	Awarded to a second or third year student who is enrolled in a program offered by the Department of Political Science who has completed at least two full course equivalents in Political Science in the session for which the award is made.	Elizabeth Gross Jonah Forest Lubiw Shallit
ANDREW NIGRINI SR. MEMORIAL BCHOLARSHIP IN POLITICAL BCIENCE	Awarded to a second year outstanding student in the specialist program in Political Science.	Jonah Forest Lubiw Shallit Ahmed Elahi Nina Vladislav Alferiev
BRIAN MULRONEY AWARD	Awarded to a student who, among the eligible students has received the highest mark in ECO 230Y (International Economics Institutions and Policy) or HIS 263Y (Introduction to Canadian History) or POL 214Y (Canadian Government and Politics)	Grace Lee
ANADIAN INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL BOOK PRIZE	Awarded to outstanding students completing POL 208Y (Introduction to International Relations).	Riam Kim-Mcleod Alina Yao
CITIZEN LAB AWARD	Awarded to an outstanding undergraduate or graduate student who has completed a POL course(s) at the University of Toronto and who will be a summer intern in the Citizen Lab, an interdisciplinary laboratory based at the Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto.	Peter Nicholas Tanchak
REDERICK G. GARDINER SCHOLARSHIP IN ECONOMICS AND POLITICAL SCIENCE	Awarded to a third year outstanding student enrolled in two of the following specialists and/or majors: Economics, Political Science, Public Policy	Cameron Baxendale
J. MICHAEL KYNE AWARD	Awarded to an outstanding student, for the best essay in POL 323Y (Might and Right Among Nations) or POL 330Y (Politics and Morality).	
I. STEFAN DUPRÉ BOOK PRIZE	Awarded to a second year outstanding student with an 'A' in POL 214Y (Canadian Government and Politics) or POL 224Y (Canada in Comparative Perspective).	Janet Lee
J. STEFAN DUPRE MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP IN CANADIAN POLITICS	Awarded to a third or fouth year student enrolled in a Specialist or Major program in the Department of Political Science on the basis of excellence in academic achievment. The student must have completed POL 214Y and another 1.0 FCE in Canadian politics, making for a total of 2.0 FCEs in Canadian politics.	Sasha Boutilier Mariangela Asturi
JULES AND ELAINE JAMES SCHOLARSHIP	Awarded to a fourth year student who is enrolled in the Specialist Program in Political Science. Financial need and academic merit will be considered.	Rauf Isa Azimov Jacob Trombley
MARGARET J.E. WHITE SCHOLARSHIP	Awarded to outstanding third or fourth year students who are enrolled in a program offered by the Department of Political Science, who have completed at least 2.0 full course equivalents in Canadian politics, including POL 214Y (Canadian Government and Politics) or POL 224Y (Canada in Comparative Perspective).	Andrea Rosa Galizia Stephen Warner
MARY KEENAN AWARD	Awarded on the basis of academic merit and financial need to a student who has successfully completed the first year in the Faculty of Arts and Science who has enrolled in a Specialist Program in Political Science.	Fahim Tajwar Mostafa Chan Woo Chung
PAUL L. NATHANSON SCHOLARSHIP	Awarded to an outstanding third year student whose program includes at least three courses in Political Science.	Hesam Wafaei
POLLARA STATISTICAL CONFIDENCE AWARD (POL 242Y)	Awarded to a top statistical methods student in POL 242Y (Reseach Methods for Specialists). The student must demonstrate sophisticated proficiency with advanced statistical methods.	Rebecca Dawn Hellam
tabbi isserman prize	The award will be made on the basis of an essay upon a subject connected with International or Interracial Relations.	Abdullah Jamshed Khan
RUTH ROBINSON LEBERG BOOK PRIZE	Awarded to outstanding students who have completed POL 208Y (Introduction to International Relations) with grade 'A' standing.	Ryan Wai On Chan Grace Lee
STEPHEN CLARKSON SCHOLARSHIP IN POLITICAL SCONOMY	Awarded on the basis of academic merit or financial need to undergraduate student(s)	Elizabeth Gross Jonah Forest Lubiw Shallit
SUZANNE AND EDWIN GOODMAN PRIZE	Awarded to the graduating student who has attained the highest academic standing in the Specialist Program in Political Science.	Illia Maslyanskyy Jonah Isaac Goldberg