## Department of Political Science Undergraduate Awards and Scholarships 2013-2014 Winners

PRIZE NAME	PRIZE DESCRIPTION	RECIPIENT NAME
ALEXANDER MACKENZIE SCHOLARSHIP IN POLITICAL SCIENCE	Awarded to a second or third year student who is enrolled in a program offered by the Department of Political Science who has completed at least two full course equivalents in Political Science in the session for which the award is made.	Illia Maslyanskyy Benson Cheung
ANDREW NIGRINI SR. MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP IN POLITICAL SCIENCE	Awarded to a second year outstanding student in the specialist program in Political Science.	Illia Maslyanskyy Jonah Isaac Goldberg
BRIAN MULRONEY AWARD	Awarded to a student who, among the eligible students has received the highest mark in ECO 230Y (International Economics Institutions and Policy) or HIS 263Y (Introduction to Canadian History) or POL 214Y (Canadian Government and Politics)	Seungchul Shin
CANADIAN INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL BOOK PRIZE	Awarded to outstanding students completing POL 208Y (Introduction to International Relations).	Christopher Puskas Jonah Isaac Goldberg
CITIZEN LAB AWARD	Awarded to an outstanding student who has completed a POL course(s) at the University of Toronto and who will be a summer intern in the Citizen Lab, an interdisciplinary laboratory based at the Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto.	-
FREDERICK G. GARDINER SCHOLARSHIP IN ECONOMICS AND POLITICAL SCIENCE	Awarded to a third year outstanding student enrolled in two of the following specialists and/or majors: Economics, Political Science, Public Policy	Changjie Jeff Cui Benjamin Pan
J. MICHAEL KYNE AWARD	Awarded to an outstanding student, for the best essay in POL 323Y (Might and Right Among Nations) or POL 330Y (Politics and Morality).	Irina Samborski
J. STEFAN DUPRÉ BOOK PRIZE	Awarded to a second year outstanding student with an 'A' in POL 214Y (Canadian Government and Politics) or POL 224Y (Canada in Comparative Perspective).	Illia Maslyanskyy
JULES AND ELAINE JAMES SCHOLARSHIP	Awarded to a fourth year student who is enrolled in the Specialist Program in Political Science. Financial need and academic merit will be considered.	Amani Sithara Rauff
MARGARET J.E. WHITE SCHOLARSHIP	Awarded to outstanding third or fourth year students who are enrolled in a program offered by the Department of Political Science, who have completed at least 2.0 full course equivalents in Canadian politics, including POL 214Y (Canadian Government and Politics) or POL 224Y (Canada in Comparative Perspective).  Recipient must have been identified as having financial need based on the university criteria.	Amy Tieu Sarah Cha
MARY KEENAN AWARD	Awarded on the basis of academic merit and financial need to a student who has successfully completed the first year in the Faculty of Arts and Science who has enrolled in a Specialist Program in Political Science.	Sasha Boutilier Rauf Isa Azimov
PAUL L. NATHANSON SCHOLARSHIP	Awarded to an outstanding third year student whose program includes at least three courses in Political Science.	Amy Tieu
POLLARA STATISTICAL CONFIDENCE AWARD (POL 242Y)	Awarded to a top statistical methods student in POL 242Y (Reseach Methods for Specialists). The student must demonstrate sophisticated proficiency with advanced statistical methods.	Lauren Bugliarisi Moshe David Kutnowski
POLLARA STATISTICAL CONFIDENCE AWARD (POL 419H)	Awarded to a top statistical methods student in POL 419H (Quantitative Methods and Data Analysis). The student must demonstrate sophisticated proficiency with advanced statistical methods.	-
RABBI ISSERMAN PRIZE	The award will be made on the basis of an essay upon a subject connected with International or Interracial Relations.	Kaleem Hawa
RUTH ROBINSON LEBERG BOOK PRIZE	Awarded to outstanding students who have completed POL 208Y (Introduction to International Relations) with grade 'A' standing.	Illia Maslyanskyy Benson Cheung
BUSANNE AND EDWIN GOODMAN PRIZE	Awarded to a graduating student who has attained the highest academic standing in the Specialist Program in Political Science.	lan Farooque Jason Michael Shory